## SUOMI-TANSANIA SEURA MINUTES OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING 2009

Time: Friday, March 20, 2009 from 18.00-20:00 hrs.

Venue: Kepa library, Aurinko meeting room, Töölöntorinkatu, 2A.

1. Legal status and quorum of the meeting to be confirmed.

Announcements have been made in Taarifa, by email to the members, and on the website. it was confirmed;

2. Election of Chairman and Secretary for the Meeting.

elected chairman: Humphrey Kalanje

elected secretary: Andrea Fichtmueller

3. Election of inspectors of minutes and vote counters.

Tuula Pitkänen and Edward Mutafungwa were elected inspectors of minutes and vote counters.

4. Agenda of the meeting.

Agenda was accepted

5. Chairman's report.

Chairman's report was read and accepted.

6. Financial report and auditors' statement by the Treasurer.

Financial report and auditors statement were presented by Pertti Vanne and accepted.

7. Release of Board from responsibility for the financial year 2008.

The board was released from responsibility for the financial year 2008.

8. Budget proposal for year 2009

Budget proposal for 2009 was presented by Pertti Vanne and accepted.

9. Election of board members, auditors and vice auditors for 2009.

New board has been elected as follows:

Chair: Humphrey Kalanje Vice: Tapio Pitkänen Treasurer: Pertti Vanne

Secretary: Sebastian Gahnström

Webmaster: Andrea Fichtmueller Members: Dennis Londo

Sirkka Peltola

Gonzaga Rugambwa Tuovi Tolonen

Edward Mutafungwa

Alternate Members: Gonzaga Rugambwa, Johanna Kolehmainen

Auditors: Risto Ekholm, Annette Miraji Vice auditors: Traute Stude, Emma Palonen

10. Any Other Business

Topics discussed were: Maasai and lottery for Rehema and

volunteers for Maasai-project: Miki, Wanda

- 11. Closing of meeting
- 12. The meeting was closed at 20:00 hrs

Andrea Fichtmueller secretary of the meeting

Above minutes verified:

Tuula Pitkänen

Edward Mutafungwa